服务热线: (86) 755-27438821    中文  |  English
其它
什么是聚氨酯铸造?

聚氨酯铸造的基础知识
聚氨酯铸件提供具有生产级质量的终用途,刚性或柔性塑料部件。聚氨酯铸造工艺不需要昂贵且耗时的硬模具,采用3D打印的主图案和硅胶模具,可在很短的时间内提供高质量的短版零件,并且只需注塑成本的一小部分。

聚氨酯铸造如何工作
聚氨酯铸件类似于注塑成型,因为液体塑料被倒入终部件的模具中。主要区别在于聚氨酯铸件使用由硅树脂制成的“软”模具,而使用经过CNC加工的“硬”模具进行注塑。因此,聚氨酯铸造的缺点是模具磨损更快。然而,对于具有生产级质量和表面光洁度的小批量和原型塑料零件而言,它的成本效益更高。

聚氨酯铸造工艺有3个主要步骤:

主图案:在步骤1中,使用增材制造工艺制作终部件的主图案。 Polyjet 3D或立体光刻(SLA)3D打印过程常用,因为打印的高分辨率和自然光滑的表面。

成型:在第二步中,3D打印的主图案被包裹在液体硅树脂中以形成[敏感词]的模具。多个模具可以由相同的主模型制成,这使得聚氨酯铸件非常适合按需,小批量生产。当模具固化时,将其切成不同的一半并移除主图案。

浇注:在聚氨酯浇铸过程的后步骤中,将液体塑料倒入硅胶模具中,然后将模具放入真空室中,这有助于去除液体材料中的气泡。一旦固化,分离硅氧烷半部并除去新形成的部件。重复该过程直至达到所需的量。

聚氨酯铸造的好处
与注塑或3D打印相比,聚氨酯铸件具有低成本和快速周转的优质塑料部件。在注塑成型需要昂贵的前期投资来加工模具的情况下,聚氨酯铸件的硅胶模具便宜且易于从主模型上生产。在大多数3D打印过程需要大量后处理才能达到接近完成状态的情况下,聚氨酯铸件从模具中出来,只需几分钟的清理即可完成。聚氨酯铸造是寻求按需原型制造或小批量生产刚性,柔性,透明,有色或甚至橡胶状塑料部件的[敏感词]解决方案。这真的是所有交易流程的杰出代表。

为聚氨酯铸造工作的好处
支持您可能需要的任何聚氨酯铸造工艺,材料或表面处理。我们广泛的SLA和Polyjet 3D打印合作伙伴网络意味着我们可以处理从主模式和模具制造到零件生产铸造和定制表面处理的所有工作。凭借在美国拥有超过2,500个经过审查的制造合作伙伴设施,Xometry能够将您的零件订单与适合处理所需质量,表面处理,性能和颜色要求的机加工车间配对 - 从而产生有竞争力的价格和理想的交货时间为您的项目。

关注我们


CopyRight © 2019 深圳市东亚模型有限公司 版权所有.    粤ICP备18054464号-1

Service Hotline: (86) 755-27438821    中文  |  English
Other
What is Urethane Casting?

The Basics Of Urethane Casting
Urethane casting provides end-use, rigid or flexible, plastic parts with production-level quality. Built without expensive and time-consuming hard tooling, the urethane casting process uses a 3D-printed master pattern and silicone mold to deliver high-quality, short-run parts in a fraction of the time and a fraction of the cost of injection molding.

How Urethane Casting Works
Urethane casting is similar to injection molding in that liquid plastic is poured into a mold of the final part. The major difference is that urethane casting uses a "soft" mold made of silicone whereas injection molding using a "hard" mold that has been CNC machined. The drawback to urethane casting, then, is that the mold wears out more quickly. However, it is vastly more cost-efficient for low-volume and prototype plastic parts with production-level quality and surface finishes.

The urethane casting process has 3 major steps:

The Master Pattern: In step one, a master pattern of the final part is made using an additive manufacturing process. Polyjet 3D or stereolithography (SLA) 3D printing processes are most often used due to the high-resolution and naturally smooth finish to the prints.

Molding: In step two, the 3D printed master pattern is encased in liquid silicone to form an accurate mold. Multiple molds can be made from the same master pattern which makes urethane casting perfect for on-demand, low-volume production runs. When the mold cures, it is cut into distinct halves and the master pattern is removed.

Pouring: In the final step of the urethane casting process, liquid plastic is poured into the silicone mold, and the mold is then placed in a vacuum chamber, which helps remove air bubbles in the liquid material. Once cured, the silicone halves are separated and the newly formed part is removed. This process is repeated until the desired quantity is achieved.

Benefits Of Urethane Casting
Urethane casting has a low-cost and quick turnaround for high-quality plastic parts compared to that of injection molding or 3D printing. Where injection molding requires expensive up-front investment for the machining of the mold, urethane casting's silicone mold is inexpensive and easy to produce off the master pattern. Where most 3D printing processes require extensive post-processing to get to a near-finished state, a urethane cast part comes out of the mold ready to go with just a few minutes of clean up. Urethane casting is the go-to solution when looking to do on-demand prototyping or low-volume production of rigid, flexible, clear, colored, or even rubber-like plastic parts. It's truly a jack of all trades process.

The Benefits Of Working With For Urethane Casting
Supports any urethane casting process, material or finish you could need. Our extensive network of SLA and Polyjet 3D printing partners means we can handle everything from the master pattern and mold-making, to the production casting of parts and custom finishes. With more than 2,500 vetted manufacturing partner facilities across the U.S., Xometry is able to pair your part order with the machine shop best suited to handle the quality, surface finishes, performance, and color requirements you need — resulting in competitive prices and ideal lead times for your projects.

Follow us


CopyRight © 2019 Shenzhen DONGYA Model Co.,Ltd. All Rights Reserved.    粤ICP备18054464号